DJ guofu's copacetic music hour archive

This is the local archive of my anonradio/tilderadio show broadcast Fridays at 9 pm EST/0200 UTC and Saturdays at 7 pm EST/0000 UTC.

Due to archiving/storage issues, it is currently only broadcast on tilderadio. You can join the live IRC chat during the show (channel #tilderadio) at tilde.chat/kiwi.

My show has a general focus on Latin American music, with special emphasis on folk and always some historical/cultural background for the music in every show.

I will be updating it with all previous shows.

I stream live from a Toshiba Satellite L455 laptop running Lubuntu 21.04.

Recent shows (10 previous)

March 5, 2022 - Nanda Manachi

March 12, 2022 - Ana Tijoux

March 19, 2022 - Ecuadorian music requests - RoCola Bacalao + Los Corrientes

March 26, 2022 - Peruvian chicha/cumbia

April 2, 2022 - Caetano Veloso

April 9, 2022 - Tumbao All Stars

April 16, 2022 - Cal Tjader

April 23, 2022 - Sin Miedo

April 30, 2022 - Guatemalan marimba (Marimba Chapinlandia)

May 7, 2022 - Johnny Pacheco

May 14, 2022 - Albita Rodriguez

May 21, 2022 - Japanese performances of Latin music

May 28, 2022 - Grupo Niche/Grupo Gale (Cali salsa)

June 4, 2022 - Wayne Gorbea

June 11, 2022 - Cafe Tacvba

June 18, 2022 - El Tri

June 25, 2022 - Molotov

July 2, 2022 - Caifanes

July 9, 2022 - La Maldita Vecindad

July 16, 2022 - Daniela Pastorutti

July 23, 2022 - Mercedes Sosa

July 30, 2022 - Joe Bataan

August 6, 2022 - Soda Stereo

Previous years

2022

2021

Album collages for each year coming soon! I just added the 2021 collage to the 2021 archives above. Thanks to PhotoCollage for generating the poster.

Find my main website (moved from SDF) here.